

Ubon Ratchathani University Announcement Subject: Countries and Territories under Consideration for the Implementation of the Measures and Surveillance of the Coronavirus (No. 2)

In reference to Ubon Ratchathani University's announcement on measures and surveillance of the Coronavirus dated 27 January 2020, the university specified that staff, students, and Chinese students who traveled to China were under consideration for the implementation of the measures and surveillance of the Coronavirus disease.

According to the report by the Department of Disease Control, Ministry of Public Health, it was found that there are a number of infected persons, and the disease has rapidly and severely spread in many countries globally. Therefore, the university hereby declares the following countries and territories as infected areas, and students and staff who have been to these countries and territories are under consideration for the implementation of the measures and surveillance of the coronavirus disease outbreak as specified in the university's announcement dated 27 January 2020:

- 1. Republic of Korea (South Korea)
- 2. Republic of China (Taiwan)
- 3. People's Republic of China
- 4. Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
- 5. Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
- 6. Japan
- 7. Malaysia
- 8. Socialist Republic of Vietnam
- 9. Republic of Singapore

The university asks for cooperation from students and staff to avoid travelling to these countries and special administrative areas until the situation returns to normal.

Please kindly be informed and follow the announcement accordingly.

Issued on the 23th of February 2020.

Chutim Prasitie

(Assistant Professor Chutinun Prasitpuriprecha) President of Ubon Ratchathani University